album cover.jpg



The Ever Dying Bristlecone Man

The Ever Dying Bristlecone Man (TEDBM), the first mastered LP from The Brazen Youth, was released on November 29th, 2016. The album was written over the course of two years by the independent and collective creative minds of Charles Dahlke and Nicholas Lussier. TEDBM was mainly recorded on Ashlawn Farm in Lyme, CT throughout the winter and spring of 2016 by the two, with the help of percussionist Micah Rubin who would eventually join the group. Other instrumentalists credited on the album are:

Greta Strobel [Harmony on Air is Water, Emma, and I Call to You in Dreams]
David Sirna [Trumpet tracks on You'll Be Forever Nameless (Pts. 1&2), You'll Be Forever Nameless (Pts. 3-5), Cry For The Aliens]
James Kolb [for quickly saying "James Kolb" in I Call to You in Dreams]
Devin Noe [Drum tracks on Let Us Be Alone Again]